ما هو ثانجكا؟

لوحة ثانجكا هي نوع قديم من الفن التبتي ، والذي تم الحفاظ عليه في منطقة الهيمالايا منذ ألفي عام. Thangka هي كلمة تبتية ، وتعني "رسالة مسجلة". تانجكا التبتية عبارة عن لفيفة تشبه الرسم يمكن استكشافها كخريطة من خلال الرموز والألوان المرئية. كل تفصيل معقد وله معنى رمزي عميق يشير إلى أجزاء من الفلسفة البوذية. ومن ثم ، فإن بوذي ثانجكا يهدف إلى الجمع بين الفنون الجميلة والروحانية ، لخلق قطعة فنية آسرة مليئة بالمعنى الفلسفي.

 

 

جميع لوحاتنا مأخوذة من مسقط رأس ثانجكاس الأصلي ، وهي التبت ونيبال وشمال الهند وبوتان. اعتمادًا على حجم وجودة التفاصيل ، قد يستغرق فنانًا ما يصل إلى ثلاث سنوات لإكمال قطعة واحدة ، باستخدام 24 قيراطًا من الذهب والفضة الإسترليني ومعادن الهيمالايا. تم رسم ثانجكاس الأصلي على القطن ، وعادة ما يصور إلهًا بوذيًا أو مشهدًا أو ماندالا.

 

 

تم رسم غالبية لوحاتنا بواسطة اللامات النيباليين والتبتيين والمغتربين ، لأنهم أصحاب أسرار ثانجكا الأصليين. وفقًا للتقاليد ، فإن اللامات التبتية هم من المدافعين عن دارما (القوانين الكونية) وهم مشابهون في وضع المعلمون في الهند.

Om Mani Padme Hum Mantra, Tibetan Thangka Mandala
50587056_948896975320531_438002772743290
جودة متميزة

Gammas هو المعرض الفني التبتي الوحيد الذي يبيع فقط لوحات Thangka عالية الجودة. نحن فخورون بأن نقدم لعملائنا فقط أفضل مجموعة مختارة من الفن التبتي. تخضع جميع لوحاتنا لعملية فحص صارمة في معرضنا في لندن ونضمن أنها أصلية وأصلية وجديدة تمامًا .

 

لسوء الحظ ، فإن معظم بائعي Thangka الآخرين الذين يمكن العثور عليهم عبر الإنترنت لا يشاركوننا مبادئنا الأخلاقية ويبيعون لوحات ذات جودة منخفضة تحت ستار اللوحات عالية الجودة. غالبًا ما يتم رسم لوحاتهم بواسطة طلاب أو هواة باستخدام طلاء ملون حصريًا ، دون استخدام 24 قيراط من الذهب ، حتى لو تم الإشارة بشكل مختلف. في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن العثور على الاختلاف في التفاصيل ، وهو أمر واضح للعين المدربة ولكن قد يكون من الصعب أحيانًا اكتشافه بواسطة عميل جديد.

 

وجدنا هذا الأمر مروعًا ولهذا وصفنا بالتفصيل كيف تختلف قطعنا الفنية عن تلك التي يمكن العثور عليها في أماكن أخرى حتى يتأكد عملاؤنا من أنهم يشترون فقط الأعمال الفنية عالية الجودة.

 

لوحات لاما

أحد نوعين من اللوحات التي تستحق مزيدًا من الاهتمام هي اللوحات المصنوعة يدويًا بواسطة بوذي لاماس. لاما هو لقب امتد رسمياً إلى بضع عشرات من الرهبان البوذيين التبتيين الذين حققوا أعلى مستوى من التطور الروحي.

 

 

في التقاليد البوذية ، تعتبر لوحات لاما من أعلى الصفات. يجب أن تخضع لاماس لتدريب صارم لتتعلم كيفية تطبيق ذهب عيار 24 وفضة إسترليني لخلق تأثير أصيل ودائم على القماش. غالبًا ما يتمتع Lamas بأكثر من 40 عامًا من الخبرة في الرسم قبل أن يتمكنوا من استخدام حالة Lama لطلاء Thangkas.

 

 

قبل أن يتم "إطلاقها للعالم" يتم الصلاة على هذه اللوحات من قبل اللاما والمعبد بأكمله ، ومنحهم البركات والطاقة الإيجابية. يعتقد بعض الناس أن اللوحة التي رسمها لاما يمكن أن تجلب الحظ السعيد لأن لاما يترك جزءًا من طاقته في اللوحة. يقال أنه حتى النظر إلى مثل هذه اللوحة سيضع بصمة إيجابية في عقل المرء مما يؤدي إلى السعادة في المستقبل.

Chenrezig Tibetan Thangka
Black Label Gallery: Thangka Masterworks of Nepal

Black Label Gallery: Thangka Masterworks of Nepal

تشغيل الفيديو
تقنية الرسم

Thangka هو شكل من أشكال الرسم أو التطريز على مادة منسوجة ، عادة على القطن أو الحرير. يعد تحضير القماش جزءًا أساسيًا من العملية ويمكن أن تؤثر جودته بشكل كبير على اللوحة. يتم وضع خليط من غراء جلد الحيوان والخل والماء على القماش ، وتجفيفه في الشمس وصقله بالزجاج. تتكرر هذه العملية باستمرار ويمكن أن تستغرق ما يصل إلى أسبوعين.

 

 

بمجرد أن تصبح اللوحة القماشية جاهزة ، يأخذ الفنان قياسات دقيقة ويقوم بعمل رسم باستخدام الفحم. الطلاء المستخدم في صنع جودة عالية من Thangka مشتق من معادن طبيعية ثمينة وشبه ثمينة وبلورات ومواد نباتية ، مثل اللؤلؤ والمرجان واللازورد والزنجبار والكبريت والأزوريت والملكيت وما إلى ذلك. خصائصها العلاجية وقوتها. يقوم الفنان بطحن المادة إلى مسحوق ناعم ويمزجها مع الغراء المخفي والماء لإنشاء الطلاء. هذا يضمن بقاء ألوان اللوحة حية وحيوية على مر السنين. تتم اللمسة الأخيرة بتطبيق 24 قيراط من الذهب والفضة.

 

 

أخيرًا ، يتم نقل اللوحات عالية الجودة التي صنعها فنانين متمرسين إلى معلم بوذي أو لاما عالي الجودة لإحياء الصورة وإضفاء الطاقة الإيجابية عليها بعد هذه العملية ، أصبح Thangka وعاءًا للحكمة ، جاهزًا للتعليق باعتباره تجسيدًا حقيقيًا للعقل المستنير.

Green Tara, Newari, Tibetan Thangka

نيوا للفنون

تعود أصول فن Newa ، المعروف أيضًا باسم أسلوب Newari ، إلى وادي كاتماندو في نيبال ، حيث عاش الناس وخلقوا. حقق فنانو نيواري شهرة دولية في جميع أنحاء آسيا ، واشتهروا بأنهم رسامون ونحاتون على مستوى عالمي يتمتعون بمهارة لا مثيل لها وخبرة أيقونية ، منافسين نظرائهم الهنود في فترة جوبتا. استخدمت الإتاوات الهندية والصينية والتبتية فنانين من نيبال للعمل في لجان مهمة.

 

كان لفن نيواري تأثير كبير على تطور اللوحات التبتية التقليدية. أدى تبني الأفكار الجديدة في الديناميكيات الثقافية إلى تطورين في اللوحات التبتية - استنادًا إلى نيوار الهندو الصينية (أسلوب نيواري) والعناصر التبتية التقليدية.

 

في الوقت الحاضر ، عادة ما يتم الاحتفاظ بلوحات Newari في المتاحف والمجموعات الخاصة في الغرب وآسيا. لم يتبق سوى عدد قليل من الرسامين الحقيقيين ، الذين يمكنهم الرسم بهذه الطريقة ، حيث يتطلب الأمر إتقان كل من تقنية الرسم التبتي وأسلوب الرسم في نيواري.

 

نادرًا ما يتم استنساخ اللوحات ذات طراز نيوري في الوقت الحاضر وقد انقرضت بما فيه الكفاية.

What is Thangka?

Thangka painting is an ancient type of Tibetan art, which has been preserved in the Himalayan region for two thousand years. Thangka is a Tibetan word, which means 'recorded message'. Tibetan Thangka is a scroll like painting which can be explored like a map through visual symbols and colours. Each detail is intricate and has a deep symbolic meaning, referring to parts of the Buddhist philosophy. Hence, Buddhist Thangka is meant to combine fine art with spirituality, to create a captivating art piece filled with philosophical meaning.

All of our paintings come from the original birthplace of Thangkas, which is Tibet, Nepal, North India and Bhutan. Depending on the size and quality of details it can take an artist up to three years to complete a single piece, using 24 Carat Gold, Sterling Silver and Himalayan minerals. Authentic Thangkas are painted on cotton, usually depicting a Buddhist deity, scene or mandala.

The majority of our paintings are made by the Nepalese and Tibetan Lamas and expats, as they are the original holders of the Thangka secrets. According to the tradition, Tibetan Lamas are defenders of Dharma (Cosmic Laws) and are similar in status to Gurus in India.

Outstanding Quality

Gammas is the only Tibetan art gallery that sells only premium quality Thangka paintings. We are proud to offer our customers only the best selection of Tibetan art. All our paintings go through a rigorous screening process in our gallery in London and are guaranteed to be original, authentic and brand new.

Unfortunately, most other Thangka sellers that can be found online do not share our ethical principles and sell inferior quality paintings under the guise of high quality ones. Often their paintings are made by students or amateurs using exclusively colour paint, without the use of 24 Carat Gold, even if indicated differently. Sometimes the difference can be found in the detail, which is obvious to the trained eye but can at times be difficult to spot by a new customer.

 

We found this appalling that is why we describe in detail how our art pieces differ from the ones that can be found elsewhere so that our customers are sure they buy only high quality art.

Lama Paintings

One of two types of paintings worth extra attention are paintings handcrafted by Buddhist Lamas. Lama is a title officially extended only to the few dozen Tibetan Buddhist monks who have achieved the highest level of spiritual development.

 

In Buddhist tradition, Lama paintings are considered to be one of the highest qualities. Lamas must undergo rigorous training to learn how to apply 24 Carat Gold and Sterling Silver to create an authentic and alluring lasting effect on the canvas. Lamas often have more than 40 years of painting experience before they can use Lama status to paint Thangkas.

Before being "released to the world" these paintings are prayed upon by a Lama and the whole temple, bestowing them with blessings and positive energy. Some people believe that a painting made by a Lama can bring good fortune because Lama leaves part of his energy in the painting. It is said that even looking upon such a painting will place a positive imprint within one's mind resulting in future happiness.

Painting Technique

Thangka is a form of painting or embroidery on a woven material, usually on cotton or silk. Preparation of the canvas is an essential part of the process and the quality of it can greatly influence the painting. A mixture of animal skin glue, distemper and water is applied to the canvas, dried in the sun and polished with glass. This process is continuously repeated and can take up to two weeks.

Once the canvas is ready the artist takes precise measurements and makes a sketch using charcoal. The paint used to make a premium quality Thangka is derived from precious & semi-precious natural minerals, crystals and plant materials, such as pearl, coral, lapiz lazuli, cinnabar, sulfur, azurite, malachite etc. These natural substances are well known for their healing properties and power. The artist grinds the material to a fine powder and mixes it with hide glue and water to create the paint. This guarantees that the colours of the painting stay vivid and vibrant throughout the years. The final touch is made by applying 24 Carat Gold and Sterling Silver.

Finally, premium quality paintings made by experienced artists are taken to a highly realized Buddhist master or Lama to bring the image 'alive' and infuse it with the positive energy. After this process, Thangka is a receptacle of wisdom, ready to be hung as a genuine living embodiment of an enlightened mind.

Newa Art

The Newa Art, also known as Newari style, has its origins in the Valley of Kathmandu in Nepal, where Newa people lived and created. Newari artists achieved international repute throughout Asia, and were acclaimed as world-class painters and sculptors with unparalleled skill and iconographic expertise, rivalling their Indian counterparts of the Gupta period. Indian, Chinese and Tibetan royalties used artists from Nepal to work on important commissions.

 

Newari art has had a great influence on the development of traditional Tibetan paintings. The adoption of new ideas in the cultural dynamics led to two developments in Tibetan paintings - based on Newar Indo-Chinese (Newari style) and traditional Tibetan elements.

 

Nowadays, Newari paintings are commonly kept in museums and private collections in the West and Asia. There are only a handful of genuine painters left, who can draw in this way, as it requires perfecting both Tibetan painting technique and Newari painting style. 

 

Newari style paintings are rarely reproduced nowadays and have near enough become extinct.